Partly Cloudy
42°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast

About Us

Bureau County Republican
800 Ace Road
Princeton, IL 61356
(815) 875-4461

Office hours:
Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
E-mail: customerservice@bcrnews.com

About the BCR
Founded in 1847, the Bureau County Republican is a tri-weekly publication with a circulation of 6,850. A division of Shaw Newspapers, the BCR is published Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. Bureau County Journal is distributed to over 19,000 homes on Thursday.

Founded:1847

Circulation:
Bureau County Republican: 6,900
Bureau County Journal: 20,000

Philosophy:

The underlying purpose of the Bureau County Republican is to provide timely, relevant information to the residents of Bureau County.

Special Features:
Tuesday – Community
Thursday – The Bureau County Journal
Saturday – Agriculture
bcrnews.com, bizsearch.bcrnews.com

Subscription Rates
:
Home delivery of the Bureau County Republican is available throughout Bureau County with carrier delivery newspapers delivered by 7 a.m. Click here for more information.

Printing Services:
The Bureau County Republican has an experienced marketing and design staff with the necessay resources to help you in the assessment of your printing needs. From design to innovative ideas, the designers will build on your concepts that will be printed on either sheet-fed or web presses within our site. Contact the commercial printing department at 815-875-4461 for personalized and convenient printing expertise. Enter BCR Printing

Awards:
Best in State - Illinois Press Association - Harold & Eva White Sweepstakes Trophy 1991, 1995, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007; C.V. Amenoff Sweepstakes - Northern Illinois Newspaper Association 2001 and 2003; Sam Zito Trophy - Best non-daily in advertising - Illinois Press Association 2004.

THE COMMUNITY


Location:
Bureau County is located in north central Illinois on Interstate 80 and is one hour east of the Quad Cities, one hour north of Peoria, and two hours southwest of Chicago. Princeton is the county seat of Bureau County. The local economy relies heavily on agriculture with a mix of light industrial and warehouse/distribution facilities.

Market:
Bureau County, Illinois

Things To Do:
Area recreation includes the Hennepin Canal, and the town of Princeton is known as an antique and craft shopping destination.

Population: 34,500

Median Home Price:
$105,000

Staff Contacts

Publisher - Sam Fisher .................... sfisher@bcrnews.com
Editor - Terri Simon .................... tsimon@bcrnews.com
Associate Editor - Rita Roberts .................... rroberts@bcrnews.com
Sports Editor - Kevin Hieronymus .................... khieronymus@bcrnews.com
Circulation Manager - Abbie Clark .................... aclark@bcrnews.com
Commercial/IT Manager - Mona Cruse .................... mcruse@bcrnews.com
     
 
 

National Video